artists . . . . . magazines . . . . . Don't miss SciFiArchive Central at InStar

back to author list: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Jump to the
SciFiArchive @ InStar

SciFiArchive.Com, Sci-Fi Awards Database.
Everything underlined, and all graphics are links. Click on any title to find if available for sale

.:SciFi Awards:.

John W. Campbell Memorial Award

John W. Campbell Award

Philip K. Dick Award

Hugo Award

Locus Award

Nebula Award

Skylark Award

James Tiptree Jr. Award

Prix Jules Verne Award

Prix Apollo Award

Ditmar Award

British Science Fiction Award

Pilgrim Award

Skylark Award

1966 Fredrick Pohl

1967 Isaac Asimov

1968 John W. Campbell, Jr.

1969 Hal Clement

1970 Judy-Lynn Benjamin del Rey

1972 Lester Del Ray

1973 Larry Niven

1974 Ben Bova

1975 Gordon R. Dickson

1976 Anne McCaffrey

1977 Jack Gaughan

1978 Spider Robinson

1979 David Gerrold

1980 Jack L. Chalker

1981 Frank Kelly Freas

1982 Poul Anderson

1983 Andre Norton

1984 Robert Silverberg

1985 Jack Williamson

1986 Wilson Tucker

1987 Vincent Di Fate

1988 C. J. Cherryh

1989 Gene Wolfe

1990 Jane Yolen

1991 David Cherry

1992 Orson Scott Card

1993 Tom Doherty

1994 Esther M. Friesner

1995 Mike Resnick

1996 Joe & Gay Haldeman

1997 Hal Clement

Prix Jules Verne Award

Philip K. Dick Award

John W. Campbell Memorial Award

John W. Campbell Award

1st Beyond Apollo, Barry N. Malzberg 
2nd The Listeners, James Gunn 
3rd Darkening Island, Christopher Priest
Special award for excellence in writing: Dying Inside, Robert Silverberg 

1st (tie)Rendezvous with Rama, Arthur C. Clarke and Malevil, Robert Merle 
2nd (tie)The Embedding, Ian Watson and The Green Gene, Peter Dickinson 
Special non-fiction award: The Cosmic Connection, Carl Sagan 

1st Flow My Tears, The Policeman Said, Philip K. Dick 
2nd The Dispossessed, Ursula K. Le Guin 

1st The Year of the Quiet Sun, Wilson Tucker
2nd The Stochastic Man, Robert Silverberg 
3rd Orbitsville, Bob Shaw 

1st The Alteration, Kingsley Amis 
2nd Man Plus, Frederik Pohl
3rd Where Late the Sweet Birds Sang, Kate Wilhelm
1st Gateway, Frederik Pohl 
2nd Roadside Picnic, Arkady & Boris Strugatsky 
3rd A Scanner Darkly, Philip K. Dick 

1st Gloriana, Michael Moorcock 
2nd And Having Writ..., Donald Benson 
3rd Altered States, Paddy Chayefski 

1st On Wings of Song, Thomas M. Disch 
2nd Engine Summer, John Crowley 
3rd The Unlimited Dream Company, J. G. Ballard 

1st Timescape, Gregory Benford 
2nd The Dreaming Dragons, Damien Broderick 
3rd The Shadow of the Torturer, Gene Wolfe 

1st Riddley Walker, Russell Hoban 
2nd None
3rd None 

1st Helliconia Spring, Brian W. Aldiss 
2nd No Enemy But Time, Michael Bishop 
3rd None

1st The Citadel of the Autarch, Gene Wolfe 
2nd The Birth of the People's Republic of the Antarctic, John Batchelor 
3rd Tik-Tok, John Sladek 

lst The Years of the City, Frederik Pohl 
2nd Green Eyes, Lucius Shepherd 
3rd Neuromancer, William Gibson 

1st The Postman, David Brin 
2nd Galapagos, Kurt Vonnegut 
3rd (tie)Kiteworld, Keith Roberts and Blood Music, Greg Bear 

1st A Door into Ocean, Joan Slonczewski 
2nd This Is the Way the World Ends, James Morrow 
3rd Speaker for the Dead, Orson Scott Card 

1st Lincoln's Dreams, Connie Willis 
2nd The Sea and Summer, George Turner 
3rd The Unconquered Country, Geoff Ryman 

1st Islands in the Net, Bruce Sterling 
2nd The Gold Coast, Kim Stanley Robinson 
3rd Dragonsdawn, Anne McCaffrey 

1st The Child Garden, Geoff Ryman 
2nd Farewell Horizontal, K. W. Jeter 
3rd Good News from Outer Space, John Kessel 

1st Pacific Edge, Kim Stanley Robinson 
2nd Queen of Angels, Greg Bear 
3rd Only Begotten Daughter, James Morrow 

1st Buddy Holly Is Alive and Well on Ganymede, Bradley Denton 
2nd The Difference Engine, William Gibson and Bruce Sterling 
3rd (tie) A Woman of the Iron People, Eleanor Arnason
and Stations of the Tide, Michael Swanwick
as well as The Silicon Man, Charles Platt 

1st Brother to Dragons, Charles Sheffield 
2nd Sideshow, Sheri S. Tepper 
3rd A Fire Upon the Deep, Vernor Vinge 

1st None
2nd Beggars in Spain, Nancy Kress 
3rd Moving Mars, Greg Bear 

1st Permutation City, Greg Egan
2nd Brittle Innings, Michael Bishop
3rd none

1st The Timeships, Stephen Baxter
2nd The Diamond Age, Neal Stephenson
3rd Chaga, Ian McDonald

Mythopoeic Award

James Tiptree, Jr. Award

Locus Award

British Science Fiction Award

Prix Apollo Award

Ditmar Award

Pilgrim Award

Excellence in Science Fiction Criticism.
Back to the top of the page

back to author list: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Copyright (c) 1996 Lee Skidmore